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The revoke

Definition

A player makes a Revoke when he fails to follow suit ine the suit played, even though he had one or more
cards of that suit in his hand.

If you realize that mistake before your camp has played on the NEXT ROUND? you will not be penalized
Do not play again ! call the refery, he will aknowledge the fact that the Revoke has not been confirmed
But, if you realize the mistake only after your camp has played on the NEXT ROUND T, you may be
penalized.

Example
You are in South; The suigt played is ♥ and you, mistakenly, play the 4 ♦. East fmakes the trick and plays Ace 
♠.Will you be penalized? ?
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Exercise 4743 If, as South,you realize your mistake before playing on the next card played by East...You will
not be penalized. The revoke has not been confirmed : The referee will simply correct things back to normal !
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When has the revoke been confirmed ?

The revoke is confirmed as soon as the camp at fault, ( that means the player that made the revoke or his
partner) have played a card on the next round (the one following the round where the revoke took place)

You are in South Your partner leads 4 ♥ and you supply the 4 ♦ by mistake. East makes the trick and plays ♠.
You supply the 3 ♠ then realize you have made a revoke; the camp at fault has played a card in the next
roundt la renonce, It may be penalized.
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Exercise 4744 You play the 3 ♠.
Then you realize your mistake from the previous round.The revoke is confirmed. If conditions are met, you may
be penalized one or two trick (transferred from your camp to the opps')
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Penalties imposed by the Ref

If the revoke is confirmed, ie. if the faulty cap has played again in the next round:

If the revoker makes the trick of the revoke, the refery will impose a one trick transfer penalty
If the faulty camp also has made one or more tricks afterwards,the refery will impose another penalty
trick
but if the contract was already down at the time of the revoke, it cannot be declared made thanks to
the penalty tricks transferred...
Finally, at the end of the tournament, the refery may alter the scores to ensure fairness :

The revoke may have prevented the declarer from making tricks he would normally have made
without the revoke...
Do not hesitate to tell the ref if you think you have been unfairly treated : He may adjust the
result to ensure fairness
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