
Review sheet 68AB-1
05/05/2024

Presentation of the lead card

The lead card should be presented face down (invisible to other players). 

Abide by this rule (compusary) in order to avoid being unnecessarily penalized in case of a lead out of turn. A
face down lead card can be taken back without penalty...(If it was not visible).
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Leading out of turn - summary 

The player to the right of t he declarer (RHO) leads by mistake:

 If the declarer has played a card :
 The lead must be accepted
 The decalrer has implicitely accepted the lead by playing a card...He becomes the dummy !

 The dummy has started to show his hand (even if it is only one card)....
 The lead is automatically accepted
 The declarer remains the declarer
 The declare plays from his hand in second position

Nobody has played: The lead out of turn is acknowledged :The declarer has two options, he can
Refuse the lead : The leading card becomes "Principal Penalized" see below
 Accept the lead and he can then choose

 Either to remain declarer, the dummy then shows his hand, then the declarer will play
in second position for that trick
 Or to become the Dummy; Show his cards and his partner will play the contract
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The Principal Penalized card

a Card becomes a Prinpal penalized card, mostly for an out of turn lead:

 Confirmed
 Refused by the declarer

The card will remain on the table exposed and be played on the first 'legal' opportunity. The declarer must
then express his choice : he can :

 Request that the lead be in the suit of the penalized card
 Forbid the lead to be in the suit of the penalized card
 In both of these cases, the penalized is put back in the hand of the player at fault that will be
allowed to play it as he wishes

 The declarer can also allow the partner of the revoker to lead what he wishes :
 the penalized card then remains on the table
 The declarer will then be able to exercise his choice on the next round lead by the partner of
the revoker
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